Board and Countries

SPICE Group is the core of a global network at this time involving 41 countries and 27 national / international associations of business incubators and science / technology parks. Full SPICE Membership is personal and by invitation only. The ICECE Status is for finding out, if the network is serving the expectations. The network is based on personal engagement, mutual trust and active commitment to entrepreneurship, innovation and economic development.

Participating Countries

Countries in bold letters are represented by full SPICE members, all other countries by members in the ICECE Status.

BulgariaCroatiaCzech Republic
Dominican RepublicEstoniaFinland
MoroccoNetherlandsNew Zealand
Saudi ArabiaSenegalSerbia
South AfricaSouth KoreaSweden
SyriaTunisiaUnited Arab Emirates
United KingdomUnited States


To serve the needs of members & friends the SPICE ICECE network maintains two secretariats—one at the president's office (Berlin) and another, permanent one in Poznan, Poland. The network is governed by a President and a Board of Directors (elected for a three years term).

Board of Directors

Heinz FiedlerPresidentGermany
Krzysztof ZasiadlyVice PresidentPoland
Barbara HarleyVice PresidentUnited States
Julian WebbRegional DirectorAustralia
Omer OzRegional DirectorBahrain
Janis StabulnieksRegional DirectorLatvia
Steve GiddingsRegional DirectorSouth Africa
Peter HarmanRegional DirectorUnited Kingdom

Next elections: 2011